Hand on your heart

Well it's one thing to fall in love 
But another to make it last 
I thought that we were just beginning 
And now you say we're in the past 
Look me in the eye 
and tell me we are really through

You know it's one thing to say you love me 
but another to mean it from the heart 
And if you don't intend to see it through 
why did we ever start? 
I wanna hear you tell me 
you don't want my love

Put your hand on your heart and tell me 
it's all over 
I won't believe it till you 
put your hand on your heart and tell me 
that we're through 
Put your hand on your heart

They like to talk about for ever 
Most people never get the chance 
Do you wanna lose our love together 
Do you find a new romance 
I wanna hear you tell me 
you don't want my love

Put your hand on your heart and tell me 
it's all over 
I won't believe it till you 
put your hand on your heart and tell me 
that we're through 
Put your hand on your heart 
hand on your heart

Look me in the eye 
and tell me we are really through

 

Ord som gör att det går en ilning genom mitt hjärta. En av Jose Gonzalez finaste låtar.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0